Foundation Awards Teacher Grants

The Nickajack Elementary Foundation awards over $12,000 in teacher grants. Foundation board members surprised teachers with grants the Friday before Cobb County School District fall break.

Nickajack Elementary School Teacher Grant Recipients

Dina Espenshied (4th Grade)
iPads for STEAM Based Learning & Coding

Dannielle McClure (K-5 Speech Specialist)
Creation Lab Materials

Deryl Heflin (Science Lab Specialist)
Science Lab Supplies

Sharon Penquite (Early Instructional Program)
Read 180 Independent Reading Area Materials

Deryl Heflin (Science Lab Specialist) and Leslie Maples (5th Grade)
Professional Development, GSTA Annual Meeting

Karen Harrison (Early Instructional Program)
Read 180 Program materials

Stephanie Tucker, Amanda Smiley, Heather Hunt, Katie Morris (1st Grade)
Comfortable Seats for a Comfortable Environment

Stephanie Burns (2nd Grade)
Flexible Seats for Flexible Learning

Dina Espenshied (4th Grade)/ Karen Harrison (Early Instructional Program)
Professional Development, GA Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Diane Kordel (DLI Spanish, Kindergarten)
Dual Language Immersion Math/Reading and Sound Box

Jessica Milovich (Kindergarten) and Amanda Newman (1st Grade) – K-1 Multi Age
4 OSMO Camera Kits

Sarah Lasiter (4th Grade)
Classroom Computers

Jennifer Salter (Target)
Mini Number Balance Kit and Cooperative Engineer Kits

Joanna Aenchbacher (1st Grade)
Professional Development KSU ESOL Conference