The Nickajack Elementary Foundation is a non-profit organization operated by a Board of Directors comprised of parents, faculty, and staff for the benefit of our school. We receive our funds from individual donors and businesses who receive a tax benefit for their donation.

The foundation was formed in 2010 by parents and the administration to supplement the school’s curriculum and programming budget, ensuring a competitive education in all areas of learning. Our mission is to raise money for the school that will allow our school’s administration to fund elements of and/or enrich curriculum programs and student services.

The past twelve academic years, through our Back the Jack Campaign, we have successfully raised our campaign goals. Each year at the completion of the campaign, the foundation works with the administration and teachers to determine which curriculum and technology programs/areas the funds should be directed. Some of the programs we have funded in the past include: iPad mini carts, BrainPop, Ed Helper, Renaissance Learning, Tumble Books, MyOn Reader, Lucy Calkins Units of Study Writing Programs, Techtubs, RazPlus, Sumdog and iXL, Write-To-Learn, Type-to-Learn online learning program, Literacy Kits and other helpful curriculum items. We have also been able to fund our teacher grant program each of the last nine years. The year 2022 presents another exciting opportunity to support the priority projects of the school such as Teacher Grants, Teacher Training (with regard to dyslexia, writing, etc.), Literacy Kits for first grade, school-wide STEAM days throughout the year, other physical improvements, and support for Specials classrooms.

If you would like to help raise money for our programs, please donate to the NES Foundation and volunteer for any of our upcoming events.

The Nickajack Elementary Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization and is committed to providing our children with a competitive, twenty-first century education. Your donations are tax deductible.


Christopher Logan


Ivan Ramirez

VP, Revenue

Renae Brown

VP, Expenditures

Andrea Adams


Kelly Mietling


Becky Casaccia

Campaign Chair/
Events Co-Chair

Brieon Brandon

Communications Chair

Racquel Harris

Teacher Grant Committee Co-Chair

Nisha Shah

Social Media Chair

Ashley Palmer

PTA Liaison

Liz Jones

STEAM Night Chair

Arjo Turner

Member at Large

Ashley Borland

Teacher Liaison (3–5)

Timeka Cline

NES Principal

Shannon Cloud

Website Administrator

Kennesha Collins

Teacher Liaison (K–2)